Election Information

Voting and Election Information

Location of Polling Place: 14802 State Hwy 124, Chippewa Falls, WI 54729

All Voting is upstairs, enter first door if need lift for access to upstairs, otherwise you may enter through the double doors.

Voting hours on a Election Day are: 7:00 am to 8:00 pm.

Absentee Voting Hours:

Absentee voting is not allowed the day before an election.

Request Absentee Ballot

  • Please visit: https://myvote.wi.gov/
  • This site allows you to request an absentee ballot and also register to vote.

Elections 2019

  • February 19, 2019-Spring Primary
  • April 2, 2019-Spring Election

Please be sure to have accurate voter ID for 2018, contact Laurie if any questions on this. Click on the link below to find out if you have the right ID and how to get one.


If you are new to the Town of Eagle Point, have had a name change, or address change, and want to vote in the next election, do not wait until the last minute prior to an election to register.  You can do so by downloading the forms below and mailing or emailing along with the proper proof of residence.

Any questions you may call your Clerk:

Laurie Hebert (715) 288-6770.

Thank you!

Wisconsin Elections and Ethics Commission

The State of Wisconsin Elections and Ethics Commission has all the forms available for download at their web site. Below are links to some of the most requested forms.

EL-121 Absentee Ballot Request

EL-131 Voter Registration Application

If you interested in becoming an Election or Chief Inspector:

Contact Laurie Hebert at (715) 288-6770

Five Person Board

Effective with the April 2019 Election the Board will be changing to a five person board. At the April 18, 2017 Annual Meeting electors voted to change to a five person board. On September 18, 2017 the town board approved a ordinance to stagger the terms. April 2019 there will be 4 supervisor positions to vote on. The two along with the chairperson with the highest number of votes will be on for a two year term. The other two will be on for a one year term.

Thereafter two supervisors along with the chairperson, clerk, and treasurer will be up for election in the odd number years. The other two supervisors will be up for election in the even number years.

See ordinance number 2017-2 under ordinances & resolution tab on the left.